Die WHO hat am 25. Oktober die WHO fungal priority pathogen list (WHO FPPL) publiziert. Cryptococcus neoformans, Candida auris, Aspergillus fumigatus und Candida albicans zählen zur „Critical Priority Group“. Alle Details sind unter https://www.who.int/publications/i/item/9789240060241 abrufbar.

Eine Zusammenfassung der Inhalte finden Sie im nachfolgenden Überblick.


The WHO fungal priority pathogens list (WHO FPPL) is the first global effort to systematically prioritize fungal pathogens, considering their unmet research and development (R&D) needs and perceived public health importance. The WHO FPPL aims to focus and drive further research and policy interventions to strengthen the global response to fungal infections and antifungal resistance. The WHO FPPL list is divided into three categories: critical, high and medium priority. The report presents these categories and proposes actions and strategies for policymakers, public health professionals and other stakeholders; targeted at improving the overall response to these priority fungal pathogens including preventing the development of antimicrobial resistance. Three primary areas for action are proposed, focusing on: (1) strengthening laboratory capacity and surveillance; (2) sustainable investments in research, development, and innovation; and (3) public health interventions.